Since TikTok’s launch in 2016, the app has grown popular, with over 1 Billion active users as of March 2023.
Although it started as a lip-syncing app, TikTok has evolved extensively, with various content, features, and functionalities.
But one noteworthy question is: can you unsend a message on TikTok, like on Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp?
Find Out: How to Get Verified on TikTok?
Well, wonder no more! In this article, we’ll explore the answer to this question.
Can you Unsend Message on TikTok?
TikTok allows users to send DMs to their friends, followers, and people they follow on the app. But can you unsend a message on TikTok that you accidentally sent and immediately regretted?
Sorry to burst your bubble! But no, you can’t unsend the message on TikTok.
However, you can delete the message on your end, and it will be removed from your device but will still be visible to the recipient.
Related Read: Can You Unsend Messages on WhatsApp?
It’s sad, I know!
Unfortunately, like Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp, you can’t unsend a message on TikTok. The message on TikTok can’t be removed from your and the recipient’s chat history.
Does TikTok notify you when you Delete a comment?
No, TikTok does not notify users when a comment is deleted.
Does TikTok show when you block someone?
No, when you block someone on TikTok, the other person will not be notified that they have been blocked.
Meet Khadija Anwar, an accomplished tech writer with over 500 published write-ups to her name. Her impressive portfolio can be found on the ContentStudio blog, LinkedIn, and the Fiverr platform.