How To Delete TikTok Videos?

by Khadija Anwar
3 minutes
Delete Videos on TikTok

Steps to delete TikTok videos:

Go to your profile > Select video to delete > Tap 3 dot lines > Select delete

Note: You will learn to remove drafts, published, liked and favorite TikToks.

If you are unable to figure out deleting videos on TikTok, then you have come to the right place. Deleting old videos that are not drawing much likes or views gives you the opportunity to create new videos with better TikTok editing and filters.

How to delete published TikTok videos?

Here’s a quick preview.

Delete Videos on Tiktok

Step 1:

Open TikTok App and go to the profile

go to tiktok profile

Step 2:

Tap the video you want to delete and already posted on TikTok

select published video

Step 3:

Open the video and tap three dot lines

tap 3 dot lines

Step 4:

Select the delete icon present at the end of the row.

tap-delete-tiktok-videos

Step 5:

Tap “delete” to confirm

confirm-delete-tiktok-video-

Related: How To Stitch on TikTok?

The easiest way to manage & grow your social channels

Trusted by 80,000+ forward-thinking agencies & brands worldwide

Discover More

How to delete drafts?

Step 1:

Go to your TikTok Profile again and tap “drafts”

select-draft

Step 2:

Tap the video in the drafts gallery that you want to delete

tap-draft-to-delete-tiktok-video

Step 3:

Tap the draft and delete option will pop up

delete-option-will-pop-up

 

Step 4:

Tap “delete” to confirm.

confirm to delete

Here’s a recap of the above.

Delete-TikTok-Videos-from-drafts

Related: How To Switch To A TikTok Business Account?

How to delete liked videos on TikTok?

Step 1: Go to your TikTok profile

Step 2: Tap the heart symbol tab beside the saved tab

Step 3: Select the video you want to delete

Step 4: Go to the video and tap on the heart symbol once

Step 5: Your video will be unliked and deleted automatically from your TikTok account.

Here’s a preview of the above steps
Delete Liked VideosRelated: How To Get Rid Of Shadowban On TikTok?

How to delete favorite videos on TikTok?

Step 1: Go to your TikTok profile.

Step 2: Tap the saved symbol tab beside to private video tab

Step 3: Select the video you want to delete

Step 4: Go to video and tap once on the saved symbol

Step 5: Your video will be unsaved and deleted automatically from your TikTok account.

Here’s a preview of the above steps
Delete-Tiktok-favorites

Related: A Complete Guide to Schedule TikTok Posts in 2022

FAQs

Do you lose likes when you delete TikTok videos?

Yes, you lose likes when you delete TikTok videos permanently. To avoid losing likes, make your video private instead of deleting it completely. 

Why can’t I delete my TikTok video?

You can delete any published or saved video from your TikTok account, but you can’t undo it later. 

Can you delete a clip on TikTok?

Yes, you can delete a clip on TikTok. 

Does TikTok have an archive?

No, it doesn’t have an archive.

Khadija Anwar

Get Free & Exclusive Social Media Tips and Strategies

Join 70,000+ marketers and get our best content delivered straight to your inbox.

Your email address